The Start of eLearning

Posted: July 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

Strictly speaking this is not really the start of my eLearning journey, however, I think it is time to try and put more focus and effort into developing my eLearning and ePortfolio.

This decision has been helped through the EpCop MOOC that is beginning on the 1st of August, 2011. There is an excellent and dedicated group of people involved in this project who are committed to developing ePortfolios, other people’s eLearning and expanding our digital footprints. These are goals that I have set myself in the past but never had close connections with people who have similar goals, which is of course where motivation and “stickability” comes from. This is an exciting journey for me as well as a one that will be quite challenging. I hope that I will develop habits while being involved in this project that will continue long after it is finished and will help me to learn and share with others who share similar goals. If I develop these habits I will definitely class that as a form of success.

In my ePortfolio I will be reflecting on how learning can be enhanced through the use of technology and various web 2.0 tools.

Elearning 2.0 by OurWorld2.0
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike License

Comments
  1. coachcarole says:

    hi Simon, I can already see the development of the essential sharing habits for successful learning in a mooc. I really like this diagram from Elearning 2.0 and would also like to use it non-commercially and with Attribution to Creative Commons licence. Love that word ‘stickability’ – gonna use that too. (smiles)

Leave a Reply

